The Big 6 (6 media conglomerates that have ruined the arts)

Since 1992, I  through my zine Musea, have fought the consolidation of the arts and media into too few hands.  A Facebook friend showed me this owners chart, and I want to pass it on.

This paragraph worth repeating from the Musea vaults:

Since 1992, I’ve tried, through my monthly zine Musea, and my music, to give an alternative to generic corporate arts. That means brand new music, art, writings, film, fashion, and much more. Want an alternative to what we have now? Explore Musea, and let me know what you think

– Tom Hendricks, (Art S Revolutionary, Hunkasaurus and His Pet Dog Guitar).

Tags: , , , ,

2 Responses to “The Big 6 (6 media conglomerates that have ruined the arts)”

  1. musea Says:

    Musea has tried to summarize what an art revolution in most all of the arts would be like. That’s a big subject. Here’s a very short video series that starts with the revolution in music, art, and writing. For those who would like to know more:

  2. PAUL E. ADAIR Says:

    AND THE MAJOR MOVIE STUDIOS AND DISTRIBUTORS.

Leave a comment