Musea Art Contest 9/23/08

The answer to, and winner (if any) for, our last contest question of:

Take any page in any book. Note there’s a front or right side of a page, and a back or left side of a page. What are the bookmakers terms for each of those?

IS Recto is front, Verso is back, and stupido is all that didn’t get it.

I had no eligible winners, I don’t dumb down, so please wise up.

Now on to a new Q.: Win a copy of my NEW cd CALLED ‘30′! – (first anti-band CD) or my NEWER cd CALLED ‘NEXT” or my NEWEST cd CALLED ‘THIRDS” (May ‘07) or my NOW RELEASED cd CALLED ‘FOUR-TH’ Hunkasaurus.com (has them all plus videos and more) if you are the first to e-mail me at THIS NEW ADDRESS: tom-hendricks@att.net with the correct answer to this art question*

This is, so far, the world’s oldest known board game. It has a board with 30 squares, and a set was buried with King Tut. Name the game.

Also see the board game I invented, PLAYERS A GAME OF TWELVES which is Musea issue #113)  http://www.musea.us/113issue.html

Good luck all players!

Readers, IF you like these puzzles and would like to resend them to friends, post them on any newsgroup, or any website, please do so. The more the merrier! For tons of past quizzes go to, the musea website at musea.us or the Musea blog at musea.wordpress.com And don’t forget the music/videos at hunkasaurus.com

SOMEBODY DO SOMETHING NEW!!! Tom Hendricks (editor of the 16 year old zine Musea)

Leave a comment