TeXas Video Showdown and KERA

Musea Readers know that I have my problems with both NPR and local stations KERA and KXT for their lack of support for artists.

So I was surprised, when googling my name to find this posted in April of 2015 on the KERA Art and Seek site.

I had sent them a story and link feeling that they would never do anything about it.

Take a look, and know that the TeXas Video Showdown, worst video ever made… on purpose, is still going strong with thousands of hits.

When you go to the link, note that there is a place to add comments. Please do if you would like to support the cause.

Now when I criticize their coverage I have to change, “never covered” to” that one time!”

http://artandseek.org/calendar/event/70571/texas-video-showdown

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

