10+ Concerts I Saw

Lots of top ten concerts. I wrote a book called Rating the 60’s Concerts, here are ten that I saw (More in the 200th issue of Musea, an underground history of Dallas 1992-2017)

1. James Brown
2. Beach Boys (in private party!!!)
3. CSN&Y
4. Neil Diamond as a solo act.
5. Jimi Hendrix
6. The Doors
7. Cream
8. Rolling Stones
9. Chuck Berry
10 Led Zepellin
11. Rick Nelson at a Car Show in KC
12. My band and I backed one of the Coaster groups (there were many) 13. Recorded my first rock opera with Karen Bella
14. Mitch Ryder and the Detroit Wheels
15. Joni Mitchell
16. James Taylor and Carol King
17. Frank Zappa called KNON when I was helping in the Sun. nite talk show.

My Ratings book is one of these, books from Musea. It is third from left, bottom row.

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

