Painting Collages

This artwork is kinda special in a way. It is one of the first in this style. Because I make copies of my art work, I can cut up the copies, and make a collage of two different art works. As far as I know that has not been done by anyone else before. Here the figure is the muse of comedy. The background is one of my paintings after Rothko. Put together, and I have a new type of painting collage art. See what you think. More examples coming up. Right now, I’m trying different mixes of copies of different art pieces.

Tags: , , , ,

One Response to “Painting Collages”

  1. musea Says:

    Reblogged this on Musea Zine and commented:

    Worth a 2nd look.

Leave a Reply

