This week’s quizzical

Photo 2

The answer to, and winner (if any) for, our last contest question of:
What is ‘a swing’? Clue, remember this is an art question, not a playground question. It has something to do with the arts, and a playground swing is not what I mean! So keep looking
IS:
[From wikipedia] In musical theater, the term swing is often used to refer to a member of the company who understudies several chorus and/or dancing roles. If an understudy fills in for a lead role, a swing will act the parts normally performed by the understudy. A super swing or universal swing is a swing who may commute around the country as needed to act in various productions of a widespread show.
I had no correct answers – seems y’all needed an understudy on this one.
I don’t dumb down so please wise up.

Now on to a new Q.: Win a copy of my FIRST cd CALLED ‘30′! – (first anti-band CD) or my NEWER cd CALLED ‘NEXT”(‘06) or my NEWEST cd CALLED ‘THIRDS” (May ‘07) or my MORE NEWEST cd Called “FOUR-TH” (‘08) or my MOST NEWEST cd CALLED ‘5-TH (Nov.’09) or my MORE NEWEST NEWEST cd CALLED ’6-TH’(Feb ’12), or my even NEWER THAN THAT cd CALLED “7-TH (early 2014), or my even NEWER UP TO DATE CD CALLED “#8-TH (08/14) or my very newest #9 out now. OR a download card for a free streaming CD.

Hear and buy them all on CDBaby, I-Tunes, Amazon, Google, Spotify, and all the other main music sites. Hunkasaurus.com has them all too.
IF you are the first to E-MAIL ME , AT THIS ADDRESS: tom-hendricks @ att.net (remove blanks of course) with the correct answer to this art question.
DEDICATION: These contests are dedicated to my sister, Peggy, who answered more of the questions correctly than anyone else.

THIS WEEK’S QUESTION

See the illustration above that comes with this question. This is my version of a bird often portrayed in sub Sahara African art. What kind of bird is it ,and what ethic group is it associated with.
Good Luck!

FINE PRINT: The CD prize is only available to those with mailing addresses in the US. Foreign winners will have to settle for the miniscule fame alone, and the satisfaction of a job well done. But don’t forget you can listen to all the music on the website, whether you won or lost – and I’d be glad if you did!

Readers, IF you like these puzzles and would like to resend them to friends, post them on any newsgroup, or any website, please do so. The more the merrier! For tons of past quizzes go to, the musea website at musea.us or the Musea blog at musea.wordpress.com And don’t forget the music/videos at hunkasaurus.com http://www.youtube.com/TomHendricksMusea (all my videos)
Tom Hendricks (editor of the 20 year old zine Musea) http://www.Musea.us ZINE, Named one of the best ZINES by UTNE magazine. Featured on ROCKETBOOM) http://www.Hunkasaurus.com MUSIC, 5 full CD’s of free Post-Bands Music) http://www.Musea.wordpress.com BLOG for Musea, Art Contests, Weekly E-mail Messages)
Tom Hendricks
(editor of the 22 year old zine Musea)

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment